New Country Rehab
New Country Rehab

NEW COUNTRY REHAB head for US; “Ghost of Your Charms” now available stateside! /

July 09, 2013

Screen shot 2013-07-10 at 8.45.29 AM
We’re pleased to announce that NEW COUNTRY REHAB’s “Ghost of Your Charms” is now available in the USA through Burnside Distribution (as well as digitally through iTunes).

Press is already starting to roll in, including from No Depression, who called Ghost of Your Charms “easily my pick for best Americana album of 2013.” Read the full glowing review here.

The boys start their US tour today in Lexington, KY. Here’s a look at their first leg of touring:

Tue Jul 9 – LEXINGTON, KY (Willie’s)
Wed Jul 10 – NASHVILLE, TN (Music City Roots)
Thu Jul 11 – NASHVILLE, TN (The Basement)
Fri Jul 12 – MOUNT SOLON, VA (Redwing Festival)
Sat Jul 13 – JOHNSON CITY, TN (Down Home)
Sun Jul 14 – ABERDEEN, NC (The Rooster’s Wife)
Mon Jul 15 – ASHEVILLE, NC (Isis Restaurant & Music Hall)
Tue Jul 16 – RALEIGH, NC (The Pour House)
Thu Jul 18 – NEW HAVEN, CT (Cafe Nine)
Fri Jul 19 / Sat Jul 20 – OAK HILL, NY (Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival)
Sun Jul 21 – PERTH, ON (Stewart Park Festival)
Tue Jul 23 – NEWMARKET, NH (The Stone Church)
Wed Jul 24 – CAMBRIDGE, MA (Club Passim)
Thu Jul 25 – CAZENOVIA, NY (The Nelson Odeon)
Fri Jul 26 – NIAGARA-ON-THE-LAKE, ON (Niagara Musicfest)

On the band personnel front, the big news is the departure of founding member “Champagne” James Robertson. After 4 1/2 years of awesome playing and great shows, James has decided to move on and focus on electric guitar playing as a sideman with the likes of Lindi Ortega and Bellestar. We are sad to see him go and wish him well. We will remember fondly the awesome times we had making music together.

That’s where the bad news ends, though. We hope you’ll join us in welcoming new member Anthony DaCosta to the NCR fold! He’s an accomplished songwriter (2007 winner of both the Kerrville and Falcon Ridge Folk Festival Songwriters’ competitions). He has opened for Nick Offermann, Suzanne Vega and Loretta Lynn. As a guitar player, he has played clubs and festival stages all over the world (including the Conan O’Brien show) with a variety of groups. He is a singular talent, a great guy and we can’t wait to play our music with him. The feeling is mutual – he’s been eating and breathing NCR for the past month and we are itching to hit the road with him!

Check out a brand new Southern Souls session with Anthony on guitar!

NEW COUNTRY REHAB – Home To You from Southern Souls on Vimeo.

 news